Testimonials

[trustindex data-widget-id=dcd18db161c4179a71165507172]
N KAUR
5/5

Amma received quality care and was surrounded by very professional staff who were willing to go above and beyond to ensure Amma was safe, comfortable and happy ! Thank you for everything.

indira baikerikar
5/5

A very peaceful environment Helpful nurses and doctor. Was very kind And overall a positive place Would highly recommend to everyone. A home come hospital for there loved ones to be taken care

Dinraj Shetty
5/5

Dr menon’s palliative care is a best facility for taking care of critical and terminal ill patients , which we are home are unable to provide to our loved ones despite our best efforts . they take care of the patients with lot of love and affection when the require the most and updates us on day to day affair with a video and he well being of the patients

Siddhesh murkute
5/5

My mother was hospitalized as she was experiencing difficulties while walking and this state further aggravated due to which she was unable to walk. Post the MRI scan she was diagnosed with terminal cancer. The oncologist and her treating doctors had informed us about her critical state and had recommended “NO” for Chemotherapy or Radiation treatment. It was advised to work on improving her “quality of life” in her last moments. We were perplexed on the next steps and in these difficult times the treating doctors advised us about the palliative care and explained us the relevance of it. Palliative care is an essential aspect of health care that focusses on improving the quality of life of individuals with life limiting or life-threatening health conditions. With inputs from few friends and family we came across Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care Centre located near Owale Thane West. In the palliative care facility 24 / 7 skilled nurses’ & care takers are available along with visiting doctors. Dr Menon visit the centre and treats the patients personally. This centre is hygienically well maintained, environment & surroundings are serene and peaceful. They cherish and celebrate all the festivals and arrange for cultural programs and activities; best suited for patients that help in improving the quality of life and experiencing bliss in the last moments of their life. All the staff is very supportive, cooperative & well prepared to handle critical situations and have taken utmost care of my mother. My Mom left for heavenly abode with complete peace and contentment. Apart from medial support, I am grateful to Dr. Menon & her team to treat us all as part of one family and stood like a solid rock behind us in this difficult time and provided all the moral support & funeral guidance and services.

Rohit Vaidya
5/5

Thanks a lot for all the care you have taken towards my father. We are deeply grateful to you and your whole team! Our father has recovered from the brain stroke so well in the past 2-3 months. After the stroke, our father could not speak and was paralyzed but after we shifted him to your care centre, now he is able to speak and also, he is able to move his hands and seems to be comfortable, all thanks to your efforts. Truly one of the best care centre in Thane and the whole staff is very decent and polite towards the patients.

vaibhav pandit
5/5

My mother was admitted in unconcious condition here after she got a stroke .The staff is well trained and supportive. Her stay here was made comfortable in the given medical condition.The staff carries out duties in caring way.Overall we were fortunate to have such a care in last days of my mother.She could not have been cared in a better way than at Menons.Many thanks to Dr Prasaanna Menon and her team.

Arati Randive
5/5

Dr. Menon and her team provide compassionate and nurturing environment for the seniors. I can’t express enough gratitude for the exceptional care provided to my father. The facilities are impeccable and provide a positive environment.

Anjali Talwalkar
5/5

The service and care at Dr Menon abode is Unmatched.. The entire facility revolves around People who are difficult to manage by middle class families.. Dr Prasanna has created not just a family but The Medical assistance team. The staff is so attached to this well situated place. At the Same time They are sending away the souls in happy atmosphere. We Said goodbye To my brother from Dr Menon Care. Everyone around was so humane… And efficient in managing their family which happens to be our family.

Apurva Parab
5/5
Thanks… Very nice service – timely response and proper guidance with lots of care
Aniket Vijan
5/5

Dr Prasanna Menon is an expert when it comes to gynaecology. She holds an excellent experience and expertise in handling maternity patients. Our case was complex as everything went smooth until 8th month and when we underwent a Color Dopler in starting of 9th month we got to know about growth retardation of our baby. Within 2 days she did not only arrange the team of paediatrics experts but also delivered our baby leaving all the complications behind. We heartily thank Prasanna ma’am for her quick and accurate actions😊

riyona nazareth
5/5
They take care of patient very well.We are informed frequently if patient condition not good.Even during emergency they help what procedure to be done. 🙏
Testimonials-image
Kiranchandra Malgaonkar
5/5

As Palliative care improves the quality of life of patients and that of their families who are facing challenges associated with life-threatening illness, hence we took the decision to admitt our mother at best Palliative Care centre. While searching for good Palliative Care centre, We got the information about Dr. Menons Palliative Care centre from one of our neighbour, who was already taken the care service from Dr. Menon Palliative Care centre. We are thankful to Dr. Prasanna Menon & her team including Physiotherapist Dr. Charmi, Mr. Anand & Miss. Preeti and all the associates of Dr. Menon team for taking good care of my mother. Lord Ganesha’s blessings are always be with them.

Testimonials-image
Aparna Patkar
5/5

It’s a great place to take care of patients who may be difficult to manage at home due to various reasons. The caring and cleanliness is excellent. Staff is very loving and caring. Lot of patience is displayed by them. I found the physiotherapy and nutrition management as very unique features which help recovery of patients. There is a personal touch and attention provided to patients by Dr. Prasanna. Mr. Pillai manages admin part and lot of hardwork put in to manage the centre. Arranging chemo visits or dialysis visits on time, accompanying them, that’s not at all easy. Great work by the entire team. Hats off to all of you. My mother was admitted at the centre, she was in a critical stage. Unfortunately we lost her early this month. But excellent care taken by everyone at the centre.

Manik Kale
5/5

Dr Meno’s palliative care Center is very well managed care Center All staff is very helpful My mother was admitted after hip surgery & with the help of physiotherapist & excellent support of staff she was able to walk & now i have taken her home This center is a blessing for pateint in pain who needs postoperative care & palliative care I am thankful to Dr Menon for thinking of such a idea having palliative center for people with busy schedule & living outside country Superb experience 👍👍👍👍👍

Shweta Nair
5/5

So my dad is a stroke patient, half bed ridden with suprapubic catheter. I got to know about this centre while I was randomly googling …I was a bit hesitant initially but when I talked to Dr. Prasanna and when I visited this place..I was very much confident to bring my dad here…We kept our dad here for almost 8 months and the way they took care of my dad was tremendous. Dr. Prasanna is like an angel to our family, she took immediate care of my dad when he got sever urine infection. She also took an immediate action by admitting him to nearby hospital as his pulse got low. My dad was inactive at home but here he sings, he talks with everyone. He enjoyed his stay a lot here. I cant thank this institution and their people enough for taking care of my dad like their own.

Sucheta Karnik
5/5

Dr Meno’s palliative care Center is very well managed care Center All staff is very helpful My mother was admitted after hip surgery & with the help of physiotherapist & excellent support of staff she was able to walk & now i have taken her home This center is a blessing for pateint in pain who needs postoperative care & palliative care I am thankful to Dr Menon for thinking of such a idea having palliative center for people with busy schedule & living outside country Superb experience 👍👍👍👍👍

Mehroz Mushtaq
5/5

I recently visited Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care Center, nestled in a tranquil neighborhood far from the city’s chaos. It provides exactly what patients require – peace and serenity. The staff exemplifies kindness and dedication in their roles. Dr. Menon’s passion for providing care is truly inspiring. Overall, it was an informative and enriching experience.

Vaishnavi Konda
5/5

Best service provided to the patients. The atmosphere and environment is very peaceful. Great care and attention is given to the patients.

Surabhi Kokane
5/5

I visited Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care Centre for the purpose of data collection for our dissertation as final year BSc Clinical Psych students. The energy and enthusiasm we received from everyone at the center was commendable. Dr. Menon herself was very supportive and helped us a lot during the whole process. The center has a systematic, time bound way of getting things done though out the day. Even with such a tedious job of looking after so many patients, all the staff members spread so much positivity and were very dedicated about their roles. I hope I get another opportunity to visit the center and meet all of them once again!

Mahek Fathima
5/5

We visited the centre for research data collection purpose. Dr Menon was really helpful and co-operative with everything. The staff there was really hardworking and was doing everything with a smile. The centre was well equipped and well managed. It was a great visit!

Saniya Machado
5/5

We had visited this place as a visit ,but it turned out to be an touching experience to me in all ,the way we use to thibk of a palliative care was completly cjanged after this visit ,from the place of choice foe yhe center till the care and all the facilities was great in all .The surrorunding created for the patients created there was so good that it gave a home like felling to them .The structure, interior and the enviourment in both the centers is amazing .The staff toms menon and thier friendly and caring behaviuor was so nice to see ,the patients here are hanldled so beautifully .The exterior of the center is also pleasing to see .Lastly to say is that an amazing work created by dr Menon and her team ,plz keep up this efforts and help promote palliative care importance in todays world 👍

Shaili patel
5/5

It was a very good experience. It included both medical and spiritual aspects in healing. The staff was quite approachable.

Sakshi Durgawale
5/5

It was a great experience and the service was amazing. The centre had a lot of positivity which is necessary for healing of a person.

Aashna Jain
5/5

It was a whole new experience. A very hygienic , maintained palliative care centre with nature by its side. They heal with combined powers of modern medicine, traditional practices and nutritional needs. Patient care is at top priority. Keeping you upto date about your loved ones using the best of technology. “A centre with physical, mental and spiritual healing, the literal meaning of Health.”

Tanvi Parkar
5/5

Emotional support:the center offer adequate emotional support for patients and families facing end-of-life care Access to resources: Were there sufficient resources available, such as pain management services, counseling, spiritual care, and bereavement support Coordination of care: well the center coordinate care with other healthcare providers and community resources to meet the holistic needs of patients and families

Testimonials-image
Anya Sinha
5/5

A truly informative and exhilarating experience. A very calm and beautiful place with people doing great work!

Shravani Gurav
5/5

It was literally good and nice experience where the patients get holistic and comprehensive care where each and every patient get attention equally with the homely environment and the relatives can also be tension free while handling their dear ones to this programme, only positive energy is present everywhere and patients are literally recovering and their relationship with the staff is also good for them the staff members are like their family .My opinion towards the palliative care has changed

rajshree narayanan
5/5

Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care Center was a life saviour for us. The center is a peaceful and calm place. We were struggling to find palliative care in Mumbai for my father who got diagnosed with cancer a month back and required 24*7 care. The main struggle was finding a place that provides care and kindness together, not just for the patient but for the relatives as well. The beautiful thing about of this center is that they’ve created an entire ecosystem of excellent medical care necessities with complete sense of empathy towards the patient and their family. I would like to thank Dr. Menon for creating a haven for patients who are really in need of this care. And this thankful note would be incomplete without mentioning Preethi and Anand Sir, their compassion is uncanny. And their entire staff who day in and day out contribute to my father’s recovery, thank you. My father is still undergoing his treatment and their diligence with medical and overall care has made us hopeful about his recovery from this. Thank you to the entire team at Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care Center.

jaimin-joshi
Jaimin Joshi
5/5

Reliable and accessible palliative care is really hard to find in Mumbai and Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care center is one of the very few institutions leading in this area. The team of talented medical professionals under the guidance of Dr. Menon provide compassionate and holistic care for patients with advanced medical conditions. The center itself, with their two locations close to each other, is well equipped and has a homely atmosphere.

suresh-pai
Suresh Pai
5/5
Mahalakshmi
Mahalakshmi
5/5

It’s a great environment for elders… Dr. Prasanna Menon has a wonderful set up that heals both the mind and the body. In addition she is able to offer excellent medical facilities as well.

nandkumar-nair
NANDKUMAR NAIR
5/5

The staffs at the centre taking extra care for inmates and giving a home away home feelings.

deepali-kanvinde
Deepali Kanvinde - *Taste of Konkan*
5/5

Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care is a peaceful & happy place in leaps of nature & smiling soles. The compassionate and holistic approach they provided addressed not only the physical needs of the patient & us, but also much-needed emotional, and spiritual support that was important during challenging times.

Rose Mascarenhas
5/5

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Dr Prasanna Menon & her wonderful team for making my mom’s (Mrs. T. Thomas) last month on her journey in this life very peaceful. Dr Prasanna was like an “Angel of Mercy” in our very tumultuous time when our beloved mom had a stroke.

Arjun-sawant
Arjun Sawant
4/5

Palliative care, I was hearing it for the first time when I met my mother’s doctor who was treating her for COPD. It becomes challenging for people like us to take care of our beloved one in their last days. Though we were trying our best to support Aaie (mother) we were unable to do so as we are not trained medical personnel. Then Dr Menon’s palliative care came to our support. We shifted Aaie to their facility in Ovala, Thane. We realised that it had become Aaie’s other home over a period of time. The care provided by the centre is as good as family. Aaie used to get hot home food prepared in the hygienic kitchen. The staff is well mannered & took care of my Aaie as their grandmother. The cleanliness , timely medication, reporting of vitals is noteworthy. The centre also had conducted small functions on Diwali and Christmas. It used to bring smile on the patient’s face and liveliness in the atmosphere. Dr Prasanna used to interact with us on a one on one basis. We were provided with the required details about Aaie. Overall we had a good experience at the Centre. At the end, the way we perceived the word Palliative initially & the way Dr Prasanna Menon & her team demonstrated is much more than what we perceived. Thanks Dr Prasanna for making my Aaie’s last journey peaceful. Note : My mother stayed at the centre for 2 months.

Sarvesh Damle
5/5
I visited dr menon pallet care, and I found she is doing great service to society by taking care of patients. This is the need of the hour.
Sangeeta Joshi
5/5

My father was in Dr. Menon’s palliative care for 1 month. During this period Dr. Menon and her staff took good care of him. Dr Menon shared photos and videos to keep me updated about his health. The staff is very caring. The food is hygenic and the place is very clean. I would surely recomend this for seniors.

Dr. Wilona Annunciation
5/5

We reached out to Dr. Prasanna Menon for support taking care of my aunt who was completely dependent and had multiple medical complications. She and her staff at Dr. Menons Palliative Care not only took care of my aunt like she was family but supported her for all her dialysis needs and hospital visits as well. Dr. Menons team is well trained and kind and loving towards all the patients admitted and they genuinely look after their patients in an empathic and professional manner. I am deeply grateful to their entire team for their support during my aunts toughest days.

Tanayaa Chandiramani
5/5

All the facilities at the pallative care center were good, Dr. Menon And the entire staff are doing a great job. All the staff used to keep each and every person very neat & clean !! Keep it up,

P M
5/5
Ganpathy kv
5/5
rajesh raut
5/5

Nice place

Lakshmi
4/5

Hello readers, In April this year, my mother was discharged from the hospital after being critically ill with ILD interstitial lung disease and pulmonary hypertension. My mother and father stayed at Dr.Menon’s Palliative care for four months and were taken very good care by Dr.Prasanna Menon and her entire team. They were like one FAMILY! I used to get regular updates and photos/videos of their status. All events are being celebrated and the elderly feel the warmth and feeling of being HOME 🙂 Hygiene, good food, special needs, good environment. I can keep writing infinitely….. All their needs were taken care of and my mother’s condition was stable during her discharge from there. I would highly recommend this place for elderly care.

Gauri Durve
5/5

We admitted my aunt at Dr Menons Palliative care facility in the month of June. This was after her hospitalization for severe epileptic seizures post 2 surgeries for a brain bleed. We admitted her into the centre for a temporary period as we had some other family commitments. But the improvement that she showed under the expert care and supervision of all the doctors, physiotherapists and care givers was incredible. Each and every person at Dr Menons Palliative care does this out of passion and it reflects in their work. There are regular updates so relatives do not feel left out of the patients care. They organise so many events for all the members of the care centre as well as celebrate their special days with great enthusiasm. It is truly a home away from home for all the seniors there. Dr Prasanna Menon and team, thank you for everything ❤️

Sandeep Singh
5/5

My mum suffers from mental issues and need helps to cope up with it time to time for day to day activites. I had to move to another country and was sorting mum’s visa. We got to know about Dr.Menon’s Palliative care through a friend. And placed mum there, she reside there for 6 months and all her needs were taken care off by the amazing and loving staff. She enjoyed living there and being part of all the activities they arrange for residents. Kudos to Prasanna Maam and the team for taking such an amazing care of my loved one.

RADHIKA SAWANT
5/5

Thes care centre is very clean, hygienic, no pollution and in nature. Good atmosphere for patients. Here all staff is very hard working.They are not doing as their duty but caring patients as their relative is admitted. Very nicely treated God bless them. Manager Mr. Anand is also very polite and co-operative. Doctor Menon is also caring and treating very well. Very good treatment given. Doctor-Physiotherapist Charmie is also treated to patient that Patient should recover as early as possible with minimum charges. She is excellent in her profession.I found tremendous improvement in 1 month in my husband(paralysed). I would suggest anyone who are searching for Care centre. Atleast visit one time.Thanks to all.

Vishweshwaran Padmanabhan
5/5

Well maintained and best place for any one who need care like family. The staff are the best along with the home made food. In fact i had recommended this place to one of my friend in USA and shared the photo of the place. All liked it at one glance. Keep it up.

Dr. Sunayana Chejara
5/5

From an Intern’s POV: Embarking on an internship to explore my options in the fields of Geriatric and Palliative Care is a decision I’ll forever cherish. It has been a transformative experience that opened my eyes to the incredible impact and importance of these areas of healthcare. From the moment I stepped through the doors of Dr Menon’s Palliative care, I was welcomed with open arms and have seen their willingness to share their knowledge and mentorship has allowed me to grow both personally and professionally. The expertise and dedication exhibited by the staff at Dr Menon’s Palliative care were nothing short of inspiring. Their profound knowledge of geriatric medicine and palliative care were evident in every interaction and decision they made. What sets the Palliative Care Center apart is the remarkable level of compassion exhibited by every member of their staff. It’s evident that they understand the emotional and psychological challenges faced by patients and their families during such difficult times. The kindness, empathy, and patience they extend are genuine and heartwarming. The physical environment of the Palliative Care Center is designed to promote serenity and comfort. The spacious and well-appointed rooms offer a peaceful atmosphere where patients can find solace and relaxation. Common areas are tastefully decorated, and there are beautiful outdoor spaces where patients and their families can connect with nature. Every patient is unique and so are their needs. A well curated treatment plan is designed for every patient in a way to make sure all their needs are met. The team firmly believes that we can always add beauty and peace to their lives in the times of difficulties. Concluding:It is a place where passion, expertise, and compassion converge to make a significant difference in the lives of patients and their families. And I take Immense pride in being part of this wonderful place of healing.

Chinmayee Bagul
5/5

My 83 year old grandmother had been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s, COPD and was also on several other medications. She was eventually asked to be kept on Oxygen support and ryles tube and this was not possible for us to manage at home. Dr. Menon’s palliative care centre at Ovala took up her care and she was there for one month. Dr. Prasanna Menon and her team took great care of her, looked into her comfort and gave us regular updates on the situation and progress. The team was also very cooperative in booking an ambulance when required and admitted to the hospital, even though it was at midnight. Overall, we were all very happy to see my grandmother comfortably at the centre, being taken care of very well.

Dr. Jagruti Kamdar
5/5
suchita
5/5

My dad was suffering from cancer for few months. Though we had full time care taker it was difficult to take care of him at home. He needed proper nurse and doctor hence we started searching for such center and we came across dr. Menon’s palliative care. We visited immediately and dr. Menon explained us about their service. I found her center pretty clean and hygienic. All the staff members were very friendly and cooperative. I had seen all the patients over there and they seemed happy too. One thing is clear that we need such centers where we can leave our family member who needs 24/7 care and doctors round the corner and dr Menon’s center is one such center you can rely on. More and more ppl should be aware of such center so that our family members are taken good care of in difficult times. Though my dad couldn’t make it to her center still i would like to thank dr Menon and the entire team for providing such great service. 🙏🏻

Pratibha Medige
5/5

Hii.. Just want to share an wonderful experience with Dr. Prasanna Menon as my gynecologist during my pregnancy. She is very humble and a great human being. She answered all my queries in details. The staffs are also well trained and very helpful. My pregnancy journey was very smooth under her guidance. The most important part of my pregnancy journey is my postnatal depression. In this period Dr. Menon had helped me so much. She explained me feel so better. I’m really glad I chose Dr Menon as my gynaecologist.

prema philips
5/5

I actually am a longtime patient of Dr Prasanaa. I also developed a personal relationship with her too. My Mummy, Mrs Thomas, Age – 86 yrs had a stroke on 14th of June, 2023 and was admitted to ICU as it had affected her right side completely and she had lost her speech , movement of the right side completely. She needed Oxygen for 24 hrs and had to be fed through her nose. As she had developed all these complications the Drs at Bethany Hospital advised us to escalate treatment by intervention. My family members and I took a joint decision to give her a peaceful time by arranging for private nursing and to setup whatever was required for her at home. I had contacted Dr Prasanaa with regard to helping me as to how to go about this and I got to know about the centre and I thought I would check it out . With my family members I visited the place and was really taken in by the way the centre was run and most of all the surroundings. The evergreen calm location what patients require the most for healing. Dr Prasanaa personally assured me that my Mummy would be taken care of as her own. I must say that was what actually happened, during my Mums stay there. Her endearing and cheerful disposition, regular contact with the Neurologist who treated Mummy, the very supportive, loving staff and Anand who was so calm and caring. She has been so accommodating of all Mummy’s and our needs with utmost care and always comforting and assuring my family members and me to take one day at a time. She was always available to answer all our doubts and all who come there are treated with love and care just like family members. My Mummy did eventually pass away peacefully after a month’s stay, but I must say she was loved and cared for abundantly. I am immensely grateful to all the beautiful people associated with Dr Menons Palliative Care and all the support staff who give 100% of themselves selflessly. I couldn’t have asked for anything better than this for the last days Mummy spent there. It would not have been possible to take care of her in such a manner at home . Even after my Mummy passed away we were supported so well with all the formalities and arrangements to be made as we had to go to Pune for the final rites. Everything was arranged for with the help of Dr Prasanaa and her team, which was required at that hour and everything went smoothly. Thank you Dr and team. Dr Menons Palliative Care is highly recommended.

Shweta Dandekar
5/5

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Menon as my gynaecologist during the end of my pregnancy as well as labour. She answered all my questions in great detail, helping me feel a lot better about my fear of pain during labour and delivery. My baby decided to come 3 weeks before the due date and my labour progressed pretty fast. I did not take an epidural and was able to have normal delivery. I was worried that it was too soon for my baby to come into the world, but regular check ins throughout the night with her and her team helped ease those fears. During the last stretch of labour, Dr. Menon’s guidance and empathy helped me into delivering our beautiful baby girl quickly. Overall, my delivery experience went pretty smoothly and I’m really glad I chose Dr. Menon to be my gynaecologist.

Madhavi Dhumal
5/5

I have been dealing with fibroids in my uterus since 2009, undergoing various treatments to eliminate them, only to experience their recurrence. In 2019, I had to undergo a minor surgery for fibroid removal. Unfortunately, in July 2023, the fibroids resurfaced, leading to more than a month of continuous bleeding. After seeking opinions from multiple doctors, I came across Dr. Prasanna Menon, who carefully reviewed my case and provided counseling before we decided on a hysterectomy. She took the time to address all my concerns, including worries about weight gain, hormonal imbalances, bone health, and the lifestyle changes post-operation. Her professional and compassionate approach truly stood out. The surgery, which took place on July 31st, 2023, went smoothly and successfully. I’m now experiencing a steady and positive recovery, and Dr. Menon has been readily accessible for any questions I’ve had, responding promptly. My heartfelt gratitude goes out to you, Dr. Menon – thank you so much!

NR M
5/5

My father age 75 was diagnosed with NPH and had to undergo shunt surgery in Jan 2023. Unfortunately the surgery led to aneurysm and this led to eventually his death in June 2023. In this period, while we had aneurysm, he struggled to lift himself off the bed. Visiting washroom was a 1 hour affair. He struggled to walk as the feeling of tripping led to slow walk. Eating food was also difficult as he would have to be reminded to chew and gulp food. Lack of proper sanitation led to recurring urine infections. We checked with our Neurosurgeon and we decided to have one more surgery to remove the clots. Its during this period that we visited Dr. Menons palliative care. We were given reference by our psychiatrist in Jupiter Hospital. The place is located slightly away from the GB road, but is perfect for old age home. Quite and nestled in the hills with greenery on all sides, you don’t get the feeling of a jail term. The staff is really helpful, polite and always available with data if you need them. We got my father in the palliative care before the surgery and decided to have him stay for a fortnight post-surgery. After the surgery his health improved only for a couple of days and the clots reoccurred. He became bed ridden, needed tube feeding and constant monitoring of vitals. This is where Dr. Menon really took great care and his final few weeks passed off with peace and not running around hospitals. His oxygen requirement were monitored constantly and was give the same when the levels came down. Sugar, BP were also monitored. He was tube feed. Due to lying down position on bed he suffered various other complications like cough and urine infections. These were taken care by Dr. Menon without him having to be shifted to hospital or referred to a physician. He was given suction and antibiotics whenever deemed necessary. We tried physiotherapy to the extent possible, which was possible since physiotherapist visit the care center every day. All these issues cannot be managed even with a full time attendant at home. Shifting your parents to old age home is difficult decision, but in long term it serves both the patient and the family. Dr. Menon was constantly in touch with the Neurosurgeon and kept us updating on his health. Surprisingly he got up from his bed 2 weeks before he passed away. He did his physiotherapy and we were all elated. Dr. Menon checked with neurosurgeon and we decided to have a MRI done to understand if there was improvement in the condition of his clot. Unfortunately his pulse kept dropping after few days and he then passed away on 2nd June. Even after his death we were supported so well. The ambulance was arranged for the body to be taken to hospital for death verification. This could have been done at the palliative care itself, however since the patient had pacemaker, an ECG was must. Additionally we had to wait for my brother to be back from Europe and the body had to be preserved for those many days. This was also helped by the care team by speaking with the hospital This is a great care center, with its USP Dr. Menon.

Priyalee Nair
5/5

I recently took my mother for a short OPD treatment to Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care. Nestled between lush greenery is this home away from home for senior ailing citizens. Neat, tidy and well maintained, it is staffed with trained medical professionals and support personnel, who are ever present with a cheerful and friendly demeanor to attend to the old and ailing. The centre is suitable for the aged who are otherwise alone at home and have no one to look after them as well as for the those seniors, who need long medical care.

Testimonials-image
Manju Iyer
5/5

Located in owala village, away from the pollution hustle and bustle of the city, at the foot hills of yeeour, amidst lush scenic greenery is Dr. Menon’s palliative and geriatric care centres. Staffed with well trained, ever smiling, efficient, caring, sincere nurses, attendants and other care givers. The food for patients is very thoughtfully planned keeping in mind their personal preferences as well as health. The premises are very clean and high standards of hygiene maintained. To top it all is Dr. Prasanna a very kind hearted, friendly and compassionate enterprising person very well connected with the people/patients residing there as well as her staff. She also encourages people like me who are interested in volunteering to spend some quality time with the patients, have heart to heart talks, help them in their activities and plan out events for them. I recently came to know of these centres through a post on fb that was shared with me by my friend. I have started visiting the centres atleast twice a week and intend to frequent the place more often. The positive atmosphere there and the response is very encouraging and motivating. Ofcourse the satisfaction of doing something worthwhile, Thanks Doctor Prasanna for this wonderful opportunity. 😊

Testimonials-image
Anika Rane
5/5

I have been volunteering here for a week and its been one of the best experiences. I have learnt so much and it feels so fulfilling to help out. I love talking to the patients and they have so many stories. I love going here and would recommend others to volunteer as well.

Testimonials-image
Rema Menon
5/5

To All the wonderful staff of the Palliative Care Team, at B – 9. The experience that I had when my Amma (mother) was under your care from August, 2022 to November, 2022 & in January, 2023 was awesome and fantastic by all means, which my mother also cherished. The consultation, determination, guidance & support rendered to my mother is highly appreciative. The care was consistent & co-ordinated. It was person centred & in the interest of our family. The centre is also proficient in providing counselling and understanding the patient’s needs. They go the extra mile to make sure that the appropriate level of care is ultimately achieved. The personal care & touch by Dr. Prasanna Menon towards each & every patient is worth mentioning & highly applaudable. Here I would make a special mention & also applaud the staff consisting of Sister Sangeeta, Sunita, Ashrafi, Ganesh, Deepak, Omkar to name a few & other individuals of the Centre who are totally dedicated towards taking care of the patients. A very, very special mention of Sh. Anand who is the overall incharge of the Centre alongside Dr. Prasanna Menon. I would recommend Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care to one and all who would approach me for gathering information about a Palliative Care Centre for their near and dear ones.

Testimonials-image
suresh Thakur
5/5

My dad was at this centre. He has recovered very well. The staff and Prasanna Maam is thorough professional and very caring. Thank you very much Prasana Maam and team.

Testimonials-image
Vasundhara vaman vadavi
5/5

Witnessing my 70-year-old mother losing a limb was incredibly distressing. I couldn’t fathom how she would manage to survive such a challenging situation. However, today, I am filled with joy seeing her in a stable and content state. This remarkable outcome was only made possible by the unwavering dedication of Dr. Prasanna Menon and her team. The facilities provided at Menons Palliative Care are exceptional. They provided comprehensive care from every angle, including occupational therapy, muscle strength training, stump bandaging, and even homeopathic remedies to alleviate fear and anxiety. I cannot express enough gratitude for the outstanding level of care and compassion they exhibited. I extend my heartfelt wishes to Dr. Menon and her team, hoping they continue to offer their palliative services seamlessly. This place is truly worth visiting.

Testimonials-image
omkar patil
5/5

Best team, very loving and caring. My grandpa was admitted for a month and the were great improvements in him within a month. They have even celebrated my grandpa’s birthday. Thank you very much for the love n care.

Testimonials-image
Prashant Patil
5/5

Dr. Prasanna Menons Palliative care is really like a 2nd Home to all her family members. Here admission of patients is like joining Dr Menon’s family . All the seniors are immediately becomes uncles and aunts of the entire team. Located at Yeoor Hills and just 1 km from the Ghodbunder highway is like a paradise in Rush Mumbai. My Father revived quickly just because of the atmosphere and the warmth of Dr Menon family . Wish the family tree grow on & on ….. Prashant

Testimonials-image
Nidhi Mathew
5/5

I consulted Dr. Menon after a fainting episode while I also had PCOD and then was diagnosed with high BP. She was very patient with me and took out time to explain everything properly including the lifestyle changes I needed to make with my diet, exercise and sleeping schedule and the importance of doing so. Dr. Menon gave a very safe and non-judgemental space to discuss and express any concerns. I had an amazing experience!

Testimonials-image
Manojkumar Gopalkar
5/5

Nice place to keep our beloved one under medical care. Doctor Menon is very experienced and capable of understanding the patient fast. You may blindly depend on her medication. Staff is very kind and cooperative. They do take care of patients and keep the whole place very hygienic. My mom got recovered very fast and was very happy with her stay. I am thankful to Dr Menon and staff of Dr Menon’s Palliative care. 🙏

Testimonials-image
Simmonelle Dsouza
5/5

Simple Superb! The experience with Dr. Prasanna is absolutely wonderful and I would highly recommend her guidance and expertise. She is super calm and composed and is hands down the best gynaecologist I’ve ever met. Trust me coz I have researched so much about her work and she is Awesome!!! Thanks doctor for my precious little one ❤️

Kumkum Jha
5/5
Testimonials-image
Reeti Sharma
5/5

I recently had a Bartholin cyst removal surgery performed by Dr. Prasanna Menon. From my initial consultation to my follow-up appointments, Dr. Menon was informative and incredibly knowledgeable. She took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns, and made me feel at ease throughout the entire process. The surgery itself went smoothly. I would highly recommend Dr. Menon to anyone in need of this procedure.

Testimonials-image
Sonal Manek
5/5

A positive homely place with healing vibes. Great for palliative care, safe, clean and hygienic situated in beautiful grounds. The staff are dedicated and caring. A place definitely worth considering for a home away from home.

Testimonials-image
Karishma Kewalramani
5/5

Very nice and quiet place. Perfect of healing🙏

Testimonials-image
Harsha Udassi
5/5

” I cannot add years to their lives, but I can add life to their years” – With this aim in mind, Dr Menon’s Palliative care surprised me every minute with its caring and nurturing environment. The palliative care is maintained in a way that made me want to stay there with those seniors, who did not fail to make us smile with their talks. Dr Menon, herself, was an absolute delight to talk to, and taught us uncountable things while giving us a tour of her beautiful property. It is important that we as a society break our schemas about senior centres and the disabled/sick as well as understand the importance of all 4 aspects of health – mental, physical, emotional and spiritual. This was certainly achieved with my visit and I cannot wait to learn more from Dr. Menon and her team.

Testimonials-image
Ramesh R
5/5

Service beyond the call of Duty propelled by Kindness and Compassion Dear Dr Prasanna and the entire team of Dr Menon’s Assisted Living Words fail to express our deepest gratitude at the outstanding support rendered to us during my mother’s last journey. We believe that it was Divine Intervention that brought her to the Centre – the perfect place to meet her Maker amidst the lap of Mother Nature. Your affectionate care, though brief, made her last moments graceful and dignified and for that we are deeply thankful. Dr. Menon was a pillar of support as she stretched herself way beyond the call of duty in helping us through all the formalities. Such acts of service make great institutions. We wish you and your entire team the very best as you continue to touch lives at their most critical moments. We will always remember you with deepest Gratitude. Latha and Ramesh Ramakrishnan, Thane, Mumbai 26th CV Mangalambal January 2021.

Testimonials-image
Marcelina Fernandes
5/5

Dr. Prasanna Menon is very empathetic towards patients she explains everything patiently with right treatment I was blessed to have her care during my twin pregnancy. Which was very complicated due to my heart conditions .I highly recommended her.

Testimonials-image
Ashwini Phulkar
5/5

Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care is a blessing! This is a real Gem! My father in law was in bad condition initially, but after we admitted him in the care home he has undergone great changes & is doing fine! Personalised care, home cooked food & attention given by all the care takers/staff make him feel like home! Cleanliness & hygiene is impeccable. Dr. Prasanna & staff nurses are doing just a great job! Kudos to entire team! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 thank you each one of you from the bottom of my heart! Each one of them is a role model in this type of selflessness service!! 🙏🏻❤️❤️

Testimonials-image
Sonakshi Khare
5/5

Hi, My entire pregnancy journey under the supervision of doctor Menon was a very comfortable one. This was my first pregnancy and under her experienced guidance, the journey was smooth and easy. I was under her supervision for the entire 9 months followed by delivery. The delivery experience is something that I would like to elaborate. For delivery it was decided that I would deliver normally. Got admitted after completing my 39 weeks with slight pains and discomfort. After waiting for 6 hrs, there was no increase in the pain. So the decision for induced pain was taken. After induction, waited for 36 hrs without any luck. Thus, finally a decision of cesarean delivery was taken. The weight of my baby was not allowing the normal delivery to happen and so I finally deliver through c- section.

Testimonials-image
Jayaraman LV
5/5

Events happened on my life: I have high BP and diabetes for more than one decade and takes medicine accordingly. My BP was under control with Eritel LN40. For diabetes medicine were prescribed by diebetes physician time to time. Last I was taking Udappa 10, apriglim 3, bicine OD etc. Udappa used to react differently for different people. I started losing weight and got to know this issue only after 6 months as doctor affirmed. In the last week of June 2022, got viral and was taking antibiotics for the same. But due to viral and antibiotics lost appetite. But I continue to take all diabetes medicine. This started reducing the sugar level and on July it was dripping fast. Luckily my neighbour could come and visit to aid me with glucose and bring sugar to an acceptable level of 90+. As per my husband advice I was taken to hospital and doctors advised at least 2/3 days under observation in ICU to determine the root cause. Blood tests showed a bit of high calcium and creatinine and hence the stay at ICU extended to 5 days. X ray and MRI shown were normal. The biopsy on lymph nodes at neck was not done properly and hence couldn’t reason out the little increase in lymph nodes. After 2 days of observation returned home from the hospital. Doctors advised PET scan to find any anomalies. Body was too weak and hence needed assistance to do all basic chores. Started a little recuperation. But from the first week of August 2022, started getting weak and developed nausea and pain in urinary track. Slowly the intake of hard food started reducing. Got identified Urinal fungal infection ( a rare one and courtesy was the catheter used in the hospital). The initial dosage of antibiotics did not reduce the pain or the air blowing sound after urination or the nausea. From August 15th got into heavy nausea less hard food intake. This drained the body completely and started losing weight. From 10th September I could barely walk on my own as I lost all my stamina. On the advise of family doctor and gynaecologist Dr prasanna I was taken to hospital again to inject antibiotics thru I.V. as it is the only solution to bring back body into normal condition and restore intake of food. Again due to urinary infection, creatinine increased and so calcium. Both were controlled with i.v. injection and at last on 1st October 2022 got discharged. The endocrinologist visited us during this hospitalization suggested that the problem could be due to immunity issue and PET scan is a must to correlate. To start with steroids (Wysolone) 40 mg and reduce as per fortnight observation. On 13th October PET scan done and it suggested sarcoidosis (immunity issue). The medication with Wysolone slowly reduced and brought to 5 mg in 3 months. In January 2023 a second PET scan done to view the nature of lymph nodes and it showed a very little increase in abdomen when compared to October report. Doctor suggested Biopsy of lymph nodes at abdomen and test. The test showed it is not malignant and brought a big relief to my life. The nodes were tested for TB and that also turned out to be negative. Slowly and steadily picked up the lost weight, but yet to get back to normal stamina as before June 2022. Got rid off multiple tablets for diabetes and currently taking Gluconorm G 2 times a day and cinod 10 for BP. Life is continuing on thanks to timely presence of my neighbour on 4th July and doctor prasanna for getting the hospital and team of doctors to restore normalcy in the body.

Testimonials-image
Smriti Khanna
5/5

I visited Dr Menon’s facility as a palliative care physician… I can say that this is the one of the best hospice plus geriatric care homes I have seen… she is giving excellent and empathetic care. I will definitely be referring patients to her.

Testimonials-image
Prasanna Coondapur
5/5

One of the best Palliative care centre run ably by Dr. Prasanna Menon and her efficient team members. Special mention of Mr. Anand who is in charge daily functioning of this centre. We are very happy for our Mother who is under their care at the centre. Our heartfelt wishes to Dr. Menon, Mr. Anand and their full team👍 …

Testimonials-image
Reshma Dalvi
5/5

Dr Menon’s Palliative care is so therapeutic and we are so happy with the care n love they give to all the inmates.Its almost 8 months our Mom is there n showing so much improvement in her physical as well as mental health. Thank you so much Dr n your staff.

Testimonials-image
Dr Amit Lala Khomane
5/5

A great place for elderly people who cannot be at home not be at the hospital for their complex treatment and nursing care .. I have myself seen elderly patients getting back to their younger lives like never before after spending few days at the centre. – Dr Prasaana ma’am herself gives her MIDAS touch to the patients admitted there for homely care .. highly recommended for affordable and scientific tender loving care of our elderly guardians at this centre !!

Testimonials-image
Summet Sawarkar
5/5

Dr. Menon’s Palliative care has all round facilities and a team of well trained nurses and specialists Doctors led ably by Dr. Prasanna Menon. It is based in lush green hills of Cosmos Hawaiian and far from noise and air pollution. The nurses are very courteous and take good care of patients. A highly recommended place. Ask for a Facility tour today and you will believe every word of the above feedback. Best wishes Dr. Menon 🙏💐

Testimonials-image
Sudhir Kulkarni
5/5

2 Visit of 30 school children to the Center Dated 16 Feb 2023 Dr. Prasanna had given a hint on my day of arrival here on 13 Feb 2023 that a group of 30 students will visit the Facility soon. Today, Sangeeta (caretaker in charge) came to my room & announced “The students will come to meet me”(as a representative sample of patients). I made myself sit in a chair comfortably. A group of excitement & energy invaded my room. The students were from the Eva International School Thane. Room was filled with slogans of Good moming ‘Hello uncle I reciprocated my greeting Asked names of a few students. Asked the teachers to introduce themselves. I gave my brief introduction & how happy I am to come & stay in the facility for the 3rd time. A mention of Dr. Prasanna’s devotion & dedication to care for the elderly, was Inevitable. I also appreciated this visit of young students who will be tomorrow’s responsible citizens. The very visit to this Geriatric Center would inspire them to be sensitive to the needs of the elderly, at least partially if not fully And the various skits presented by the students in the lawns were testimony to this Then there was a surprise item by Dr. Prasanna-a captivating magic show by magician Madhu Indrajit & her brother. The audience was spellbound with wow & oh & incredible At the end of the event, all students gave me grand parents greeting cards personally made by each. I handed them to Anand. He would place them on notice board A plate of snacks & a glass of juice was served to the students prior their bus left with great ho hum!

Testimonials-image
Sandhya Raghu
5/5

We had visited the place in december. Very serene and beautiful place with spotlessly clean interiors. The staff is very professional and at the same time very caring. It is indeed a home away from home for the seniors living there. Kudos to Dr.Prasanna and the team under her for providing such a wonderful facility and for putting a smile on the faces of the elderly.

Testimonials-image
Asawari K
5/5

Dr. Menon has done a great job with this facility. Everything is very well organized. Clean and hygiene. The staff is very friendly. They are kind and compassionate towards patients. Dr. Menon should consider expanding facility so that more people can avail of their wonderful services. We are very happy with this facility. Would definitely recommend.

Deepak Koli
5/5
Testimonials-image
Mounica Upadhyayula
5/5

The 9 month journey of pregnancy needs a lot of guidance and handholding for a first time mommy to be. Dr. Prasanna Menon has been there right through the journey from day 1 till the delivery and even after. A very genuine, prompt and responsive doctor, available for any urgent clarification even on WhatsApp and call. Her diagnosis has been very timely and accurate. She reasons out on why she is taking a particular step or prescribing a particular medicine so that the patient and her kin are at ease and are completely informed. She is a very warm person with an approachable aura comforting the patient to ask and tell her the smallest of apprehensions or discomfort. Strongly recommend her especially for delivery

Testimonials-image
Aakanksha Giridhar
5/5

This is place is heaven for aged patients who need special attention for a considerable period of time. Dr Prasanna Menon has made sure the center is more of a home rather than a medical center with her bright and cheerful disposition and equally positive staff! My grandma is one of her villa mates and has seen amazing recovery in a span of a few days, something we would have struggled with at home! Since the focus is towards holistic health care, the patients see not only physical recovery but also gain better spirits and a brighter outlook towards the rest of their lives! I lack the vocabulary to thank Dr.Menon for bringing such a place to us, it’s truly a blessing!! Love only!

Testimonials-image
Mahalakshmi Subramanian
5/5

Would certainly recommend Dr. Menon’s Palliative Care Centre- nestled in the greens of Ovala, Thane- seems more like a retreat- very neat and clean with lots of plants. Most importantly, you have responsible caretakers who cater to smallest needs of the patient. Helmed by Dr. Prasanna Menon, her disarming smile and her passion to help is visible all around the place. If you have an old parent to be cared for while you are away, or a sick member, this is a place where they can feel safe Personally, i have had a case of endometriosis- eventually leading to perennial bleeding . Doctors advised a hysterectomy. It was then that i consulted Dr. Prasanna. She suggested me a treatment of Levinkrgestrel an IUD ( mirena )- which releases the dosage in a sustained manner. This only targets the affected area. This treatment provided me immense relief and in a few months i hit menopause- without any other troublesome symptoms. Finally, i was leading a normal life. Its been 5 years after the IUD has been removed – and am continuing to lead a healthy life. Thanks a lot Dr. Prasanna for your suggestion!

Testimonials-image
Minal A.
5/5

Prasanna being a very good friend we had visited this place in end December… Peace and tranquility!! Is what I felt when I entered this premises. The place exudes positivity and happiness!! We met all the senior citizens and they had only praises for Dr.Prasanna and her staff. We found the staff very loving and caring . All in all checks all the boxes for us to leave our loved ones as be rest assured good care will be taken …

Testimonials-image
Arunakumari Koppaka
5/5

Dr. Mrs. Menon, for me, is not only a gynecologist to refer to as first choice but also a friend with warmth for the past 22 years. I get positive vibes whenever I interact with her. She arranged my hysterectomy and too good care of me throughout my stay in hospital. When I went to her with a doubt about a lump in my body she barehandedly felt it and confirmed the ailment! She guided me about the procedure to follow.

When she opened the Palliative Center in 2020/21 she shared the details and told me to visit once. In 2022 when my father-in-law was discharged from the Covid-ICU of a local hospital we had difficulty in following the schedule of his care at home. I remembered Dr. Menon’s Palliative center and asked my husband to visit the place. As we liked it immensely we admitted him the next day. The center is located on a hillock in Ovala, overlooking the hills of National Park with lot of greenery all around and in the middle of a well maintained garden with tiled pathways. It is like a resort. My husband even asked her whether he can stay there for a weekend!!

It has all the facilities for 1st level patient care, run by well trained nursing staff with friendly attitude. The Center is managed by Dr. Memon’s brother Mr. Anand with rich experience in hospitality industry.

Dr. Mrs. Menon takes personal care of every patient. My father-in-law was there for 45 days and started feeling like being in his own house. One evening when his health deteoriated with low oxygen level Dr. Menon stayed back in center for the night to take personal care of him. When finally my father-in-law succumbed to the lung problem Dr. Menon & Team gave a graceful and loving send off to him.

Dr. Mrs. Menon’s Palliative Care Center is unique place in Thane and suburban Mumbai catering to the very specific needs of elderly patients and great help to their families.

Testimonials-image
Nalini Menon
5/5

The visit to Dr. Menon’s Palliative care centre is a experience that will stay with me for long. It was a unique opportunity for me to spend time with the residents there and to share their love, warmth and experiences. I realized the efforts and the tenderness with which the staff need to take care of the elderly and the dedication that they do it with. Being in their company for a few hours, I developed a bond that would be cherished for years. It was an enriching experience for me that I will never forget. This is a unique Center in Thane managed by competent medical team. It’s a wonderful place with lovable and caring staff and amazing hospitality. The facilities they provide and the way they pay attention to each and every patient is praiseworthy. I am really happy that you are doing such great work. It’s a home where you can recuperate fully and would recommend this wonderful place wholeheartedly to all of our elderly friends and family.

Testimonials-image
Sujatha Krishnakumar
5/5

The place where Dr. Is as vibrant as Dr. Herself. True to her name, she spreads happiness everywhere be it her clinic, hospital or care centre. All get well just looking at her. May God bless the place and keep up her charisma always!

Testimonials-image
Karunakararaju Vysyaraju
5/5

My mother suffered with brain stroke and she was hospitalised for 3weeks and at the time of discharge from Jupiter hospital, she required nursing care and that is the time we got know about Dr. Menon Palliative care through one of my colleague and after seeing this facility and talking to the staff, our entire family were 100% happy to place my mother in the safe hands of Dr. Menon palliative care. They took care of mother much better than what we can do at home. What is common among the entire staff is smile and caring, that is really commendable.

Testimonials-image
Aruna Sonawane
5/5

My father was kept for 10 days as My mom was operated. Its a good place which takes care of elders with utmost care and efficiency. Hygienic and peaceful place. Thanks Dr.Menon for such initiative which is need of an hour.

Testimonials-image
Anand Deuskar
5/5

Good personal care of our elderly patient. Result oriented physio treatment by Dr. Dave enabled the patient to walk back home. Happy staff and support team. And nice ambience too.

Testimonials-image
Narasimha Rao Ajjarapu
5/5

We kept our nonagenarian father in Dr. Menon’s Center after recovering from Covid-19. The staff took very good care of him and he recovered quite well under Dr. Prasanna Menon’s care. He started enjoying his stay because the staff was very affectionate. However, as his lungs got affected his oxygen level used to drop down. On each such episode Dr. Menon and her staff pulled him out from brink and stabilised. After three such episodes, he succumbed on 4th episode. The centre is on a hillock with beautiful scenery, amidst a manicured and well maintained garden. I strongly recommend the Pallative Care Center for taking care of elderly people. This is a unique Center in Thane managed by competent medical team. People from suburban Mumbai and surrounding cities should take advantage of the facility.

Testimonials-image
Shrirang Bapat
4/5

The Dr. Menon’s Palliative care care centre is a premium and well thought out idea for senior citizens. Best suited for working executives who wish to travel for some time but have old aged parents at home who need 24/7 attention. The facility is well equipped, With trained and caring staff to look after your dear once. With scenic surroundings, clean and safe working environment, it feels like home. with healthy food, natural calm and quite environment, this is the best place that can be offered for parents to relax. With fresh air all around you senior citizens are well refreshed during their stay. Dr.Prasanna is personally involved in the day to day operations, with her vast experience and kind heart she ensures the residents are well taken care of. By far the best facility I have come cross any where in India so far. My mother is a resident at this place as she requires 24/7 attention post her surgery. I will highly recommend for you to visit the facility when required.

kiran bapat
5/5
Testimonials-image
Bharat Malik
5/5

Dr Menon’s Palliative care centre in thane wonderful place with lovable and caring staff and amazing hospitality.The facilities they provide and the way they pay attention to each and every patient is praiseworthy.Dr Prassana Menon and Physiotherpy Dr Charmie are EXCELLENT in their work.

Ashwatsai Ganesan
5/5
Brinda Mahesh
5/5

My dad, Mr.G.S Venkatraman had undergone a hip surgery and was recuperating when both me and my husband after having spoken to my friend, Preetha …and having learnt about Dr.Prasanna’s Geriatric Care…we decided to keep him there for a month as we had an episode of thieving in our house by the ward boy…. …and then he went on to stay for a month and more till he was comfortably walking with a walker without fear .The love and care of Dr.Prasanna and her Team of Doctors, Nurses and Care Givers and Helpers was simply out of the world….She treated my dad like her own dad….What more can one ask for!!This place was no less than heaven for my dad to make a major comeback in his life!! In deep gratitude to ALL IN THE CARE CENTRE!!!

Testimonials

image

She was the first doctor I met for my irregular menstrual cycle. The moment I walked inside her cabin, saw a smiling doctor with a warm approach toward patients. From the first meeting, I was assured that nothing was wrong and can be completely treated. After a few tests and procedures, I was diagnosed with PCOS, which was a completely new term to me. She was patient enough to explain the entire laparoscopic procedure and the care thereafter required. Then, under Dr. Prasanna Menon’s and her team’s supervision, I underwent laparoscopic surgery, which was successful, and started getting my periods regularly. Then came the most important role of having a family. Even after everything was back to a normal routine, I wasn’t able to conceive. Now, this time, without any doubts in our minds, We went back to the doctor for her guidance. After several failed attempts, she suggested IUI. Again, a new term and procedure completely. This was again explained to us with the help of a few videos and images very patiently and in a very supportive manner. After this, we decided to start with the IUI procedure which requires proper timing and medical expertise. After 3-4 failed IUI attempts, we had completely given up hope and thought about going for IVF. But, Dr. Menon was very positive about us and assured us that IUI will work for us since there were no other medical issues with us. Then finally after 6th attempt, I was able to. conceive with twin babies. Everything happens for good and because of IUI, we were blessed with twins. Can’t express the surprise and happiness of that moment. Without Dr. Menon’s expert guidance and family-like support at every step of this journey, it would have been a very difficult one for us. Now We are parenting a boy and a girl with a lot of happiness and joy. And every time we are thankful to the Almighty and Her. Always be positive and accept nature with grace and in return, it takes care of you. Hope she keeps bringing happiness to all her patients and keeps growing in her profession.

At Dr Menon Palliative Care, we have several interesting stories to share. One such story is that of a non-agenarian and an octogenarian. Every evening, as a routine seniors are made to spend some quality time in our lawn. One such day, two of our seniors engage themselves in a small conversation. This is about Jayanti aunty who has recently celebrated her 95th Birthday and Mohini aunty who is 86 years old seniors come to our centre with different sets of problems they are just like kids in playschools. Relatives are often worried whether their behavioural issues may be a hinderance at our centre. I have been very closely observing seniors during my daily visits. when they are with similar people around, they try to behave better than the other person. they forget their ailments and engage in interesting communications. I would like to share a candid video taken by my staff. on one such evening, the two seniors are trying to read a board which is hung on a wall approximately ten feet away from them. Interestingly, both are reading the board accurately and distinctly without any spectacles indulging in such mental exercises, surrounded by people of different age groups all the time who care for their welfare is the therapy for seniors which help them recover from their ailments and mix the mainstreams.